Skip to content

leading worship

11/14/2009

Today, and well, in the light of a lot of things that have been going on lately, I realized what a privilege it is to lead worship.  Tonight (not at all as a point of bragging), I got a chance to lead worship.  Bringing people in corporate exultation of our God and Father is an indescribable honor.  It’s something I definitely take for granted and don’t have a right perspective on sometimes.  It was as well refreshing for my own soul, to lead people in a genuine time of singing to our Lord.  Just some lines that stood out lyrically:

“And say when the death dew lies cold on my brow, if ever I loved Thee, my Jesus, ’tis now”

“the Spirit sown gives life alone to all who would believe”

“O God let us be a generation that seeks, that seeks Your face, O God of Jacob”

That’s it.  Read your Bibles, folks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

