Skip to content

The Arrival

07/19/2010

So, I got a package in the mail today.  Well, while I was at work the package came.  I was checking the UPS tracking link and it said “LEFT WITH WOMAN.”  HAHA well said, UPS, well said.

Anyways, what could be inside?  Hmmmm..

A STRYMON BLUE SKY?!?!  WHAT????  wowwww.

my friends, you must understand, a Strymon Blue Sky can do this:

but then I got to opening the Strymon box and….

A PAUL COCHRANE TIM!!!  After playing it at 9 volts at practice today, I’m already halfway convinced that it’s the end of my pursuit for a perfect main overdrive.  Great even growl that is my Les Paul–Vox just overdriven.  Sweet.

Maybe the Blue Sky will be next.. anyone have a few hundred dollars to spare?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 08/10/2010 4:01 pm

    nice! a BSR & a Tim on the same day =)

    btw, I saw you posting on Karl’s (guitarforworship) blog … not stalking you or anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

